Wednesday, December 1, 2021
HomeTechnology & GadgetsWhen should I disable Tumblr safe mode?

When should I disable Tumblr safe mode?

Tumblr is a microblogging website where users can post multimedia content and blogs from a dashboard. Tumblr, as of date, is  host to more than 529 million blogs and was visited by almost 327 million visitors (January 2021)

While Tumblr may not be as popular as FB or Twitter, users who visit the site regularly know that they come across the Safe mode on message quite a few times. It happens when users come across a post or a blog where the content could contain sensitive media. If you wish to access this type of content, the first thing that you need to do is to turn off the safe mode. Remember, you will have to repeat it every time you wish to open a blog or a post that comes with the Safe mode enabled. How to turn off Tumblr safe mode?

At the heart of the Safe Mode on Tumblr is the fact that the platform wishes to protect its users from accessing content that is not in their best interest. For example, a content could be sexually implicit or contain violently sensitive messages. This type of content on Tumblr is categorized as NSFW or Not Suitable for Work. The safe mode acts as a filter that helps keep such tarnished content out of the easy reach of Tumblr users. Therefore, the Safe Mode is a mode that is on by default on Tumblr.

Disable Tumblr Safe mode

If you wish to access this type of content, the first thing that you need to do is to turn off the safe mode. Remember, you will have to repeat it every time you wish to open a blog or a post that comes with the Safe mode enabled. How to turn off Tumblr safe mode?

In few simple steps, you can have the safe mode disabled. It is not a long-drawn method, and once you do it a couple of times, you will get used to disabling the Safe Mode automatically every time you encounter a message from the platform.

These are the steps to turn off the Safe mode:

  1. Using a desktop
  2. Open the Tumblr website.
  3. Log in with your user details.
  4. Go to the dashboard to search for topics, posts, and blogs.
  5. Next, open the settings, go onto the Filtering section.
  6. Here you will find that the Safe Mode is enabled by default.
  7. Turn it off by clicking on the tab.
  • Using an Android or an iOS device
  • You need to first download the Tumblr app on your phone or tablet.
  • Open the app, and log in.
  • Use the gear icon to open the settings.
  • Go to general settings, then choose Filtering.
  • Go onto the Safe Mode option, which is activated by default.
  • Click on the tab to deactivate it.

Whenever you come across a blog with a warning, you will find a tab asking you to view the Tumblr. You will need to click on this tab to access the blog.

At the heart of the Safe Mode on Tumblr is the fact that the platform wishes to protect its users from accessing content that is not in their best interest. For example, a content could be sexually implicit or contain violently sensitive messages. This type of content on Tumblr is categorized as NSFW or Not Suitable for Work. The safe mode acts as a filter that helps keep such tarnished content out of the easy reach of Tumblr users. Therefore, the Safe Mode is a mode that is on by default on Tumblr.

Typically, Tumblr faced a lot of backlash in 2018 when it was banned from the App Store because of certain sensitive content related to kids. Ever since, Tumblr has ensured that it uses the Safe Mode to keep NSFW content out of its platform. However, if you feel that the content is worth seeing and reading, you will need to disable Tumblr safe mode to access the blog.

Buying Instagram Followers

Instagram and followers go hand-in-hand. Your popularity on Instagram is measured by the number of followers you have. It is the first step to grow big on Insta. Consider buying Instagram followers from reputed companies to get a competitive edge on the platform. You can choose to start with about 100 followers to judge if the company offers genuine followers or not. By buying 100 Instagram followers, you can see for yourself the impact it has on your profile and popularity. Once done, you can keep buying Instagram followers from the company to promote your popularity. At the heart of the Safe Mode on Tumblr is the fact that the platform wishes to protect its users from accessing content that is not in their best interest. For example, a content could be sexually implicit or contain violently sensitive messages. This type of content on Tumblr is categorized as NSFW or Not Suitable for Work. The safe mode acts as a filter that helps keep such tarnished content out of the easy reach of Tumblr users. Therefore, the Safe Mode is a mode that is on by default on Tumblr. buy guestpost .

Stephenhttps://mashhap.com/
Hello. I am freelance writer with years of experience. I have written on different topics which makes me versatile to write on any type of content you want. I ensure you that the content that will provided to you will be of good quality and free of plagiarism.
RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Covid Cases

All countries
262,817,081
Total confirmed cases
Updated on November 30, 2021 8:11 pm

Most Popular

All Categories

Business Module Hub